The 8 Principles

The 8 Steps of Life Hurts, God Heals

Step 1 Get Help
Realize that I'm not God. I admit that I am powerless to control my tendency to do that wrong thing and that my life is unmanageable.
Step 2 Open Your Heart
Earnestly believe that God exists, that I matter to Him, and He has the power to help me recover.
Step 3 Depend on Christ
Consciously choose to commit all my life and will to Christ's care and control.
Step 4 Hear and Speak
Openly examine and confess my faults to myself, to God and to someone I trust.
Step 5 Embrace God's Way
Voluntarily submit to every change God wants to make in my life and humbly ask Him to remove my character defects.
Step 6 Ask for Forgiveness
Evaluate all my relationships. Offer forgiveness to those who have hurt me and make amends for harm I've done to others, except when to do so would harm them or others.
Step 7 Live for God
Reserve a daily time with God. For self-examination, Bible reading, and prayer in order to know God and His will for my life and to gain the power to follow His will.
Step 8 Support Others
Yield myself to God. I will take the message that "G.O.D. H.E.A.L.S." to others in need and share it by my words and actions. To be used to bring this Good News to others, both by my example and by my words.

No comments:

Post a Comment